

TANA Board of Directors Meeting #3(2021-2023)

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 from 8:30 pm EST on wards Meeting type: Teleconference (Zoom)

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman, BOD	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	X	
2	Secretary, BOD	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	X	
3	Treasurer, BOD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	X	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	X	
5	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	X	
6	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	X	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	X	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	X	
9	Executive Vice-President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	X	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	X	
11	Secretary	Mr. Satish Vemuri	X	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	X	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	X	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	X	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	X	

This is a Teleconference Meeting through ZOOM called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla(Chairman, BOD), with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

- 1) Call to order
- 2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes
- 3) Financials (RC, Foundation and Board)
- 4) Bylaws Committee Membership
- 5) Database Committee Membership
- 6) Subcommittee Updates
- 7) 22nd Conference Financials
- 8) Communications policy
- 9) Adjournment

Meeting Proceedings:

- **1)** Call to order: Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman, called the meeting to order.
- 2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes
 - Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla moved that the minutes of BOD Meeting #2 be approved and this was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.
 - Motion passed unanimously.



TANA Board of Directors Meeting #3(2021-2023)

3) Financials (EC, Foundation and Board)

- Dr. Jampala Chowdary moved that an extension be granted to the EC and BOD Treasurers for EC and BOD financial statements for 2nd quarter until October 6. Motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
- Motion passed unanimously.

4) Bylaws Committee Membership

- Dr. Jampala Chowdary moved that the Board consent to chairman's nomination of 2 more members Mr. Tipirneni Tirumala Rao and Mr. Kata Venkateswara Rao to be added to the Bylaws committee. Motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu.
- Motion passed unanimously.

5) Database Committee Membership

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the Board consent to chairman's nomination of add Mr. Ram Maddi as a member and Mr. Rama Rao Kanneganti as adviser to the database taskforce. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.
- Motion passed unanimously.

6) Awards Committee (2019-2021)

- Mr. Murali Vennam moved that the Board consent to chairman's nomination of the Awards Committee (2019-2021) with Mr. Jay Talluri as Chairman and Mr. Harish Koya, Mr. Srinivas Sajja, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu (Ex-officio officer) as the members of the committee. Dr. Jampala Chowdary will be the adviser to the committee. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.
- Motion passed unanimously.

7) Communication policy

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the Board consent to form a three-member committee to come up with the communication policy. The Committee will be chaired by Dr. Jampala Chowdary. The other members of the committee are Mr. Srinivas Lavu and Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu. Mr. Jay Talluri seconded the motion.
- Motion passed with 14 members in favor of the motion and one abstaining.

8) Adjournment:

• Adjournment of the third TANA Board meeting (2021-2023) was proposed by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri. Motion passed unanimously.

Note: The agenda item "22nd Conference Financials" was not discussed and will be treated as a priority item at the next meeting.