

Tana Board of Directors Meeting #1(2021-2023)

Monday, August 9, 2021 from 8:30 pm EST on wards

Meeting type: Virtual (Zoom)

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Immediate Past Chairman	Mr. Harish Koya	Х	
2	Chairman, BoD	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	Х	
3	Secretray, BoD	Dr. Nagedra Srinivas Kodali	X	
4	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	X	
5	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	Х	
6	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	Х	
7	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	Х	
8	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi(Johnny)	Х	
9	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	X	
10	Executive Vice-President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	X	
11	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	X	
12	Secretary	Mr. Satish Vemuri	X	
13	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	Х	
14	Chairman, Tana Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	Х	
15	Secretary, Tana Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	Х	
16	Treasurer, Tana Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	Х	

This is a Virtual Meeting through ZOOM call to order by Mr. Harish Koya, immediate Past Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

- 1) Electing officers of TANA BOD for the term 2021-2023
- 2) Filling the vacant TANA Foundation Trustee position
- 3) Fixing TANA Database

Additional Agenda Items taken up During the meeting:

- 4) Educating TANA Office bearers about Corporate responsibility
- 5) Commending Past TANA BOD Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and members

Meeting Proceedings:

- 1) Elect officers of BOD for the term 2021-2023:
 - Chairman TANA Board of Directors (2021-23): Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla as the new Chairman and Mr. Jay Talluri seconded the proposal. Motion passed unanimously.
 - Secretary TANA Board of Directors (2021-23): Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu proposed Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali as the new Secretary and Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli seconded the proposal. Motion passed unanimously.
 - **Treasurer TANA Board of Directors (2021-23)**: Mr. Srinivas Lavu proposed Mrs. Laxmi Devineni as the new Treasurer and Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu Seconded the proposal. Motion passed unanimously.



Tana Board of Directors Meeting #1(2021-2023)

2) Filling the Vacant Tana Foundation Trustee position:

Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda proposed Mr. Sumanth Ramisetty as Tana Foundation Trustee and seconded by Mr. Srikanth Polalavarapu. Motion passed unanimously.

3) Fixing TANA Database:

Dr. Jamapala Chowdary will lead the efforts and a committee will be formed to fix the TANA Database issues. Dr. Jamapala Chowdary and Mr. Anajaiah Chowdary Lavu will compile all the pending TANA Database issues and present it to the Board in the next meeting. Proposed by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam.

4) Educating TANA Office bearers about Corporate responsibility: Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla recommended training to educate all Tana representatives about Corporate Responsibilities. He has recommended Mr. Subbarao Uppuluri, Dr. Jampala Chowdhary and Mr. Satish Chilukuri to organize the training. Dr. Hanumaiah to form the faculty. Dr. Jampala Chowdary proposed this and seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam. Motion passed Unanimously.

5) **Commending Past TANA BOD Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and members**: Proposed by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi. The motion passed unanimously.

Adjournment:

Adjournment of the first TANA Board meeting proposed by Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla and Seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and motion passed unanimously.