

## Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director			
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	~	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	~	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	~	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	~	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of Previous meeting minutes
- 3. Legal Updates
- 4. Finances
- 5. Conference related matters
- 6. Elections:
  - Address update
  - Voters list, grievance issue raised by Janardhan Nimmalapudi
  - Vendor selection
  - Grievance regarding Ramesh Mandalapu involvement in vendor selection

7. Grievance regarding Bharat Maddineni not attending 3 EC meetings in a row and the eligibility to contest in the elections.

- 8. Grievance by Mr. Raja Ravulapalli regarding disqualification of his nomination.
- 8. Money owed to TANA: Action to be taken
- 9. Adjournment



## MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #57 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to "approve the changes to the voter list and member database as presented by Dr. Chowdary Jampala thru email dated Nov. 20<sup>th</sup>, 2023". This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi moved that "the BOD resolves all the members who sent genuine grievance emails should be granted voting rights for 2023 elections as agreed in the BOD". This motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli.

Voted No - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Abstain –

Did not Vote - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was not adopted.

4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the board considered the grievance by Mr. Raja Ravulapalli and resolves to upheld the decision of Election committee in this matter". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Did not Vote - Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni

The Motion was adopted.



5. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the BOD resolves that 2019 conference dues should be paid within two weeks to the board and the responsible individuals are then conference chair, conference convener, conference treasurer and then President". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda

Voted No - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Srini Lavu

Did not Vote - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni

The Motion was adopted.

- 6. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the BOD resolves that money totaling in \$60,000 should be collected from Mr. Sateesh Vemana by Jan. 10<sup>th</sup>, 2024 towards EC payment. If the payment is not made by Jan. 10<sup>th</sup>, legal action should be taken.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 30th November 2023 at 12:45 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.