

TANA- Executive Committee Meeting #1 (2019-2021) Thursday, July 25th 2019 @ 9 PM EST Teleconference

	POSITION	NAME	PRESENT	ABSENT
1	President	Jay Talluri	YES	
2	Executive Vice President	Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	YES	
3	Past President	Satish Vemana	YES	
4	Secretary	Ravi Potluri	YES	
5	Board Chairman	Harish Koya	YES	
6	Foundation Chairman	Niranjan Srungavarapu	YES	
7	Treasurer	Sateesh Vemuri	YES	
8	Joint Secretary	Ashok Babu Kolla	YES	
9	Joint Treasurer	Venkat Koganti	YES	
10	Cultural Services Coordinator	Sunil Pantra	YES	
11	Community Services Coordinator	VACANT	N/A	N/A
12	Women Services Coordinator	Sirisha Tunuguntla	YES	
13	International Coordinator	Laxmi Devineni	YES	
14	Sports Coordinator	Lokesh Naidu Konidala	YES	
15	Councilor-at-large	Vinay Kumar Maddineni	YES	
16	R.C, Appalachian	Suresh Kakarla	YES	
17	R.C, Capital	Anil C Uppalapati	YES	
18	R.C, DFW	Sambaiah Dodda	YES	
19	R.C, Mid-Atlantic	Satish Chundri	YES	
20	R.C, Midwest	Vijay Krishna Mohan Chilmakur	YES	
21	R.C, New England	Koteswara Rao Kandukuri	YES	
22	R.C, New Jersey	Raja Kasukurthi	YES	
23	R.C, New York	Sumanth Ramsetti	YES	
24	R.C, North	Kiran Duggirala	YES	
25	R.C, North Central	Saivinodh Thotakura	YES	
26	R.C, North West	Devendra R Lavu	YES	
27	R.C, Northern CA	Rajanikanth Kakarla	YES	
28	R.C, Ohio Valley	Srinivasa R. Yalavarthi	YES	
29	R.C, Rocky Mountains	Naveen Kalagara	YES	
30	R.C, Southeast	Kiran Gogineni	YES	
31	R.C, South Central	Sridhar Talluri	NO	YES
32	R.C, Southwest	Murali Talluri	YES	
33	R.C, Southern CA	Suresh C. Kandepu	YES	

The Teleconference meeting was called to order by Jay Talluri, President on July 25th 2019 at 9PM EST with the following agenda. This meeting was conducted pursuant to the TANA bylaws and there were 31 attendees.

Agenda.

- 1. Committees (Backpack, Patrika, Team Squareand Web)
- 2. 22nd TANA Conference, Washington, D.C.
- 3. Community Services Coordinator
- 4. Open Items

MOTIONS/PROPOSALS ADOPTED

- TANA Executive Committee congratulated & appreciated the Past President Satish Vemana and 22nd TANA Conference team for planning & executing a very successful TANA Conference. Ravi Potluri moved the resolution and seconded Anjaiah Chowdary and passed unanimously.
- 2. TANA Executive Committee appointed the below committees
 - i) Backpack Committee

Chair - Satynarayana Manne Co-chair - Nagamalleswara Panchumarti

ii) Patrika

Editor - Sai Brahmanandam Gorti Associate Editors - Navin Vasireddy & Ravi Potluri

iii) Team Square

Chairman - Ashok Babu Kolla

iv) Website

Chair - Prasanth Chigurupati Co-chair - Rahul (Bobby Yerra)

Anjaiah Chowdary moved the proposal and seconded by Sateesh Vemuri and passed unanimously.

- 3. TANA Executive Committee recommends to Board, Mallikarjuna Vemana's name for the vacant position of Community Services Coordinator.
 - Ashok Kolla moved the proposal and seconded by Venkat Koganti and passed unanimously.
- 4. TANA Executive Committee authorizes President Jay Talluri and Treasurer Sateesh Vemuri to transfer the bank accounts from previous officer bearers.
 - Anjaiah Chowdary moved the proposal and seconded by Murali Talluri and passed unanimously.
- 5. Satish Vemana moved the proposal of upgrading the www.tana.org with a budget of up to 10,000\$ and seconded by sirisha tunugunta and passed unanimously.
- 6. Ashok Kolla moved the proposal to adjourn the meeting and was seconded by Ravi Potluri and passed unanimously.