

### TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 2 (2019 - 2021)

## Thursday, 15th August 2019 from 8:04 pm EDT

#### Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Mr. Harish Koya	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mr. Jagadish Prabhala	<b>~</b>	
4	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	<b>~</b>	
5	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>/</b>	
6	Director	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	<b>/</b>	
7	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<b>/</b>	
8	President	Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri	<b>~</b>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	<b>/</b>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Satish Vemana	<b>/</b>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Ravi Potluri	<b>~</b>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	<b>/</b>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<b>✓</b>	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Ravi Mandalapu	<b>~</b>	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sasikanth Vallepalli	<b>~</b>	

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Harish Koya, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all 15 members attended.

# Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes.
- 3. Approval of BOD quarterly financial report.
- 4. Approval of EC & Foundation vacant positions as nominated by EC and Foundation.
- 5. Open Items/Discussion.
- 6. Adjournment

# MOTIONS ADOPTED

- 1. Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla moved that "the Previous meeting minutes "19-21 TANA BOD meeting minutes "1" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and adopted unanimously with the following amendment.
  - Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved amendment to the motion that "the table of attendance should reflect 'Not Applicable' as the status for the Secretary, TANA Foundation and Treasurer, TANA Foundation positions". This amendment was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and adopted unanimously.



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 2 (2019 - 2021)

## Thursday, 15th August 2019 from 8:04 pm EDT

#### Teleconference

- 2. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the second quarter financial report for the BOD be approved as presented". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri moved that "as per the recommendation of Executive Committee, Mr. Mallikarjuna Vemana be appointed as EC Community Service Coordinator for the term 2019 -21". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ravi Potluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "as per the recommendation of Foundation, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu be appointed as TANA Foundation Donor Trustee for the term 2019-21". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Harish Koya moved that "The Board nominates a committee to investigate into the allegations made by some TANA members in recent media debates with Mr. Srinivas Lavu as Chairman, Mr. Murali Vennam and Mr. Chowdary Jampala as members". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ravi Mandalapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Satish Vemana moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 15th August 2019 at 10:41pm EDT.

Minutes recorded by: Murali Vennam, BOD Secretary.