

# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 1 (2019 - 2021) Thursday, 18th July 2019 from 9 pm EDT

#### Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Mr. Harish Koya	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mr. Jagadish Prabhala	<b>~</b>	
4	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	<b>~</b>	
5	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>~</b>	
6	Director	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	<b>/</b>	
7	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<b>~</b>	
8	President	Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri	<b>~</b>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	<b>/</b>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Satish Vemana	<b>~</b>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Ravi Potluri	<b>~</b>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	<b>✓</b>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<b>✓</b>	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation			<b>/</b>
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation			<b>~</b>

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Chalapathi Rao Kondrakunta, Chairman of BOD 2017-19, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 13 members attended in addition to Mr. Chalapathirao Kondrakunta.

## Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Electing BoD Chairman for 2019-21
- 3. Electing BoD Secretary and Treasurer for 2019-21
- 4. Open Items
- 5. Adjournment

## **MOTIONS ADOPTED**

- 1. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "Mr. Harish Koya be appointed as bod chairman for 2019 2021 term". This motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemana and adopted unanimously
- 2. Mr. Ravi Potluri moved that "the board expresses its deepest appreciation for the outstanding contributions made by Mr. Chalapathirao Kondrakunta as Chairman of BOD for the term 2017-19". This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and adopted unanimously.



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 1 (2019 - 2021)

#### Thursday, 18th July 2019 from 9 pm EDT

#### Teleconference

- 3. Mr. Satish Vemana moved that "Mr. Murali Vennam be appointed as BoD secretary for 2019-2021 term". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri moved that "Mr. Jagadish Prabhala be appointed as BoD treasurer for 2019-2021 term". This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Satish Vemana moved that "The Board considered the questions raised by TANA Foundation trustees and resolves that Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu is eligible to serve as TANA Foundation chair for the term 2019-2021 and finds that his election was conducted according to the TANA By-laws. This motion was seconded by Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri. Mr. Niranjan Srugavarapu refused himself from discussion and voting. The motion was adopted with the majority of 12 votes.
- 6. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the Board expresses its deepest appreciation for organizing an outstanding TANA 22<sup>nd</sup> convention by Mr. Satish Vemana and the entire 22<sup>nd</sup> Convention team. This motion was seconded by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla and was adopted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the Board authorizes Mr. Harish Koya, Chairman and Mr. Jagadish Prabhala, Treasurer to be official signatories for TANA Board bank accounts for the term 2019-21. This motion was seconded by Satish Vemana and was adopted unanimously.
- 8. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Satish Vemana and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 18th July 2019 at 10:16pm EDT.

Minutes recorded by: Murali Vennam, BOD Secretary.