

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 13 (2019 - 2021)

Thursday, 21st January 2021 from 8:35 pm EDT

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Mr. Harish Koya	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mr. Jagadish Prabhala	~	
4	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	~	
5	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
6	Director	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
7	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	/	
8	President	Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri		/
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Satish Vemana	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Ravi Potluri	~	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	/	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	/	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Ravi Mandalapu	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sasikanth Vallepalli	~	

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Harish Koya, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended along with special invitees Mr. Nag Nelluri and Mr. Naren Kodali.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes.
- 3. Address update Procedures review
- 4. Update on Voters list to be submitted to Nomination Committee
- 5. Election related matters (Schedule, Guidelines, Nomination form etc.)
- 6. Clarification on Niranjan Srungavarapu \$100k Donation to TANA foundation
- 7. Conference amount due to NATS
- 8. Issue brought to attention of BOD by NRI Streams (Srinivas Vuyyuru)
- 9. 21st Conference Financial review
- 10. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 13 (2019 - 2021)

Thursday, 21st January 2021 from 8:35 pm EDT

Teleconference

MOTIONS ADOPTED

- 1. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "the Previous meeting minutes of "19-21 TANA BOD meeting minutes #12" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemana and adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to extend the date to Jan. 29th, 2021 for the TANA EVP to present the approved voters list to the N/E committee.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemana and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to approve "the election schedule as presented with the changes listed below."
 - 1. Last date for receipt of nominations: Saturday, February 13, 2021
 - 2. Final day to post information about contestants on TANA WEBSITE: Monday, Mar. 1st, 2021

This motion was seconded by Mr. Ravi Potluri and was adopted unanimously.

- 4. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to "approve the election nomination form as presented with the changes listed below"
 - 1. To add another seconder's name and signature fields.
 - 2. To remove photo ID requirement for the nominee, nominator and Seconders.

This motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri and was adopted unanimously

- 5. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to "approve the election procedures & guidelines as presented with the changes listed below"
 - 1. Section 4, Item 2 "Each nominee shall have one nominator and two seconders".

This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously

6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ravi Potluri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Friday, 22rd, January 2021 at 1:25am EDT.

Minutes recorded by: Murali Vennam, BOD Secretary.